What Motivates You?

What motivates you? What gets you going in the morning? What makes you keep going when everything in life wants to hold you back? Ever wake up and feel like nothing is going right so you just want to give up and not even try? That’s exactly how I was feeling a couple weeks ago.  It was a rainy morning and had an appointment I had to make that day but for some reason nothing felt right and I just wanted to reschedule. This appointment I had to make seemed so far way and I was coming up with every excuse not to go. Lucky for me I have a wonderful mother who said “Just get it over with,” and so I left. On my way to the train station I realize I didn’t even have the address to the clinic I had to make a return home to retrieve it. If everything felt wrong about a day today was the day. While on the train, I was still thinking I don’t want to go I can’t do this, but I finally made it. Everything went extremely well, on my way out I was trying to find the quickest way home. A young woman around my age said “Hey I’ll go with you” I didn’t think anything of it but before you know it we started talking and had great conversation. I guess what I’m trying to say is what motivates you? and by that I mean what makes you feel like good things can happen despite feeling overwhelmed. That day I didn’t think that I would meet a friend or that my day would go even better then expected. Knowing what I know now when things seem tough or if every obstacle wants to get in my way I’m going to be pushing through because you just never know when you might meet a friend you never know if you’ll find an opportunity or something amazing waiting for you at the end of the dark tunnel. I feel like that’s just how life is. It beats you down but you have to keep going you have to keep pushing.

“You have to keep pushing”

Until My Next Post Love C

Leave a Reply

